The Huck Institutes of the Life Sciences

All Events

Below is a list of all Huck events past and present.

Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 4:00pm
108 Wartik Laboratory with Video to Hershey COM Room CG623
Xiao-Ming Xu
(Indiana University)
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
TBD
(TBD)
Monday, September 10, 2018 - 12:10pm
108 Wartik Lab
Jun Wang
(Penn State University)
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 4:00pm
108 Wartik Lab with video to Hershey COM Room CG623
Kensuke Futai
(University of Massachusetts)
TBA
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 12:10pm
108 Wartik Lab
William Barnes
(Penn State University)
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
TBD
(TBD)
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 4:00pm
108 Wartik Lab with video to Hershey COM Room CG623
Helen Scharfman
(The Nathan Kline Institute for Psychiatric Research)
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 12:10pm
108 Wartik Lab
Daniel Zilberman
(John Innes Centre)
TBA
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
TBD
(TBD)
Monday, October 8, 2018 - 12:10pm
108 Wartik Lab
James Westwood
(Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University)
Monday, October 15, 2018 - 12:10pm
108 Wartik Lab
Ian Wallace
(University of Nevada, Reno)
TBA
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
Conor McMeniman, Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
(Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health)
TBD
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 12:10pm
108 Wartik Lab
Angel Ferrero-Serrano
(Penn State University)
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 4:00pm
108 Wartik Lav with video to Hershey COM Room CG623
Jill Wildonger
(University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 12:10pm
108 Wartik Lab
Sarah Prewitt
(Penn State University)
TBA
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
TBD
(TBD)
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 12:10pm
108 Wartik Lab
Sharon Kessler
(Purdue University)
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 12:10pm
108 Wartik Lab
John Schiefelbein
(University of Michigan)
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 4:00pm
108 Wartik Lab with Video to Hershey COM Room CG623
Jonathon Sebat
(University of California - San Diego)
TBA
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
TBD
(TBD)
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
TBD
(TBD)
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 12:10pm
108 Wartik Lab
Leslie Sieburth
(University of Utah)
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 11:00am
W201 Millennium Science Complex
Mitchell Knutson
(University of Florida)
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 11:00am
TBD
(TBD)
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 11:00am
TBD
(TBD)
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
TBD
(TBD)
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
TBD
(TBD)
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
TBD
(TBD)
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
TBD
(TBD)
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
Colleen Webb, Professor of Biology
(Colorado State University, College of Natural Sciences)
TBD
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
TBD
(TBD)
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
TBD
(TBD)
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
TBD
(TBD)
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
Steve Diggle, Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
(Georgia Tech College of Sciences)
TBD
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
TBD
(TBD)
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
Ann Tate, Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
(Vanderbilt College of Arts and Science)
TBD
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
Vanessa Ezenwa, Professor at the Odum School Ecology and Infection Diseases, College of Veterinary Medicine
(University of Georgia)
TBD
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
TBD
(TBD)
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
TBD
(TBD)
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
Kristian Andersen, Assistant Professor of Immunology and Microbiology & Integrative Structural and Computational Biology
(The Scripps Research Institute)
TBD
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 11:00am
W203 Millennium Science Complex
TBD
(TBD)