The Huck Institutes of the Life Sciences

All Events

Below is a list of all Huck events past and present.

Monday, September 25, 2017 - 12:10pm
108 Wartik Lab
Wanyan Wang
(Penn State University)
Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 12:00pm
Berg Auditorium (100 Life Sciences)
Zhiping Weng
(University of Massachusetts Medical School)
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 11:00am
W-203 Millennium Science Complex
Ken Field, Bucknell University
(Weekly CIDD seminar)
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 4:00pm
501 Wartik Lab
Center for Medical Genomics seminar speaker Sarah Craig
(Penn State University)
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 11:00am
W201 Millennium Science Complex
Juan "Andre" Melendez
(SUNY Polytechnic Institute)
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 1:00pm
W-203 Millennium Science Complex
Robert Diskin
(10x Genomics)
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 10:00am
3rd Floor Commons at The Millennium Science Complex
Carolee Bull and Long-Qing Chen
(Penn State)
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 4:00pm
107 Forest Resources Building
Rebecca Bliege Bird
(Department of Anthropology, Penn State)
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 12:10pm
108 Wartik Lab
Ying Gu
(Penn State University)
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 11:00am
W-203 Millennium Science Complex
Juan Gutierrez, University of Georgia
(Weekly CIDD seminar)
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 4:00pm
108 Wartik Lab
Daniel Colon-Ramos
(Yale School of Medicine)
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 4:00pm
501 Wartik Lab
Weekly Wednesday Wartik Genomics Seminar speaker Rori Rholfs
(San Francisco State University)
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 10:00am
3rd Floor Commons of The Millennium Science Complex
Jeremy Schreiber and Kimy Yeung
(Penn State)
Monday, September 11, 2017 - 4:00pm
107 Forest Resources Building
David Miller
(Department of Ecosystem Science and Management, Penn State)
Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 11:00am
W-203 Millennium Science Complex
Troy Sutton, Penn State
(Weekly CIDD seminar)
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 4:00pm
108 Wartik Lab
Attila Losonczy
(The Kavli Institute for Brain Science)
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 4:00pm
501 Wartik Lab
Weekly Wednesday Wartik Genomics Seminar speaker Matthew Weirauch
(Cincinnati Children's Hospital)
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 11:00am
W201 Millennium Science Complex
Tracy Anthony
(Rutgers University)
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 - 10:00am
Third Floor Commons at The Millennium Science Complex
Birgitt Boschitsch, Carlton Langely, Arindam Sarkar, and Eric Donnell
(Penn State)
Friday, September 1, 2017 - 11:15am
127 Noll Laboratory
Dr. Gustavo Nader, Ph.D, Associate Professor, Department of Kinesiology, College of Health and Human Development
(Penn State University)
Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 11:00am
W-203 Millennium Science Complex
Bryan Grenfell, Princeton University
(Weekly CIDD seminar)
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 4:00pm
501 Wartik Lab
Weekly Wednesday Wartik Genomics Seminar speaker Fereydoun Hormozdiari
(University of California, Davis )
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 4:00pm
108 Wartik Lab
Staci Bilbo
(Massachusetts General Hospital East)
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - 10:00am
Third Floor Commons of The Millennium Science Complex
Jenny Kenyon and Odette Mina
(Penn State)
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 10:00am
Third Floor Commons in The Millennium Science Complex
Amanda Ramcharan and Vivek Kapur
(Penn State)
Monday, August 21, 2017 - 12:10pm
108 Wartik Lab
Marcela Rojas-Pierce
(North Carolina State University)
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 10:00am
3rd Floor Commons at the Millennium Science Complex
Jing Guo and Rachel Brennan
(Penn State)
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 10:00am
Third Floor Cafe Commons in The Millennium Science Complex
Chris Gorski and Pitch Competion Winners
(Penn State)
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 10:00am
Third Floor Cafe Commons in The Millennium Science Complex
45 Students
(Penn State)
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 - 10:00am
3rd Floor Commons in Millennium Science Complex
Bugra Ayan and Pavlo Bulanchuk
(Penn State)
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - 4:00pm
501 Wartik Lab
Weekly Wednesday Wartik Genomics Seminar speakers Blair Zhang and Guanjue Xiang
(Penn State University)
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 10:00am
3rd Floor Commons in Millennium Science Complex
Mo Segad and Tom Mallouk, Peter Hudson, Carlo Pantano, Andy Schulz, and Jim Marden
(Penn State)
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - 4:00pm
501 Wartik Lab with videoconnection to room CG624E in Hershey
Center for Medical Genomics Seminar speaker Laura Carrel
(Penn State Hershey Medical Center)
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - 10:00am
Huck Life Science Building 3rd Floor Bridge
Fisher Scientific
(Penn State Huck Institutes of the Life Sciences)
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 10:00am
3rd Floor Commons in The Millennium Science Complex
Anne Martin and Andy Smye
(Penn State)
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 4:00pm
102 Chemistry Bldg
Jonathan Godbout
(The Ohio State Wexner Medical Center)
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 4:00pm
501 Wartik Lab
Weekly Wednesday Wartik Genomics Seminar speaker Michael Wu
(Fred Hutchison Cancer Research Center)
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 7:00am
Berg Auditorium - 100 Huck Life Sciences Building
Dr. Charles N. Serhan and Dr. Gary D. Wu, Keynote Speakers
(Penn State University Park Campus)
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 4:00pm
W306 Millennium Science Complex
Daniel O'Connor
(Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine)
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 11:00am
Berg Auditorium - 100 Life Sciences Building
Joe Mascaro
(Planet.com)
Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 11:00am
W-203 Millennium Science Complex
Christopher Hunter
(University of Pennsylvania)
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 4:00pm
501 Wartik Lab
Weekly Wednesday Wartik Genomics Seminar speaker Yi Xing
(University of California, Los Angeles)
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 10:00am
Julie Fenton and John Hayes
(Penn State)
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 11:00am
233A HUB (HETZEL UNION BLDG)
Nathanael Johnson
(Journalist from Berkeley, California)
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 6:30pm
100 LIFE SCIENCES BLDG (Berg Auditorium)
Nathanael Johnson
(Journalist from Berkeley, California )
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 12:05pm
135 Reber Building
Dr. Jianjun Cheng, PhD
(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 11:00am
W-203 Millennium Science Complex
Sabra Klein
(Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health)
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 4:00pm
501 Wartik Lab
Weekly Wednesday Wartik Genomics Seminar speakers Divyanshi Srivastava and Tarik Salameh
(Penn State University)

Pages